GPU price check · updated 2026-09-10
H100-SXM rental prices
H100-SXM rents for $3.20–$12.29 per GPU-hour on demand across 12 sellers this week. The spread is not noise — it is mostly the network fabric, which determines what the chip can actually do.
Fair-price band (disclosed training-class, Grade A/B): $3.85–$6.52 per GPU-hour on demand. Below that band, ask what the seller is not telling you about the fabric; above it, you are paying for something the rate card should be able to name.
Committed pricing (17 published rates tracked): from $2.45 per GPU-hour (DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com), 2 years). Most committed pricing is quote-gated — the published rates below are the exception, and their spread against on-demand is the basis the futures market can't see. All terms in the table.
Is a H100-SXM quote a good deal? Read it in ten seconds
| If you're quoted… | What it usually means | Do |
|---|---|---|
| below $3.85 | Cheaper than any disclosed training-class listing — typically unstated or shared fabric, not the same good cheaper. | Fine for batch/inference; for training, get the interconnect in writing first. |
| $3.85–$6.52 | Inside the fair band for disclosed training-class H100-SXM. | Reasonable walk-up price — proceed, confirm the grade. |
| above $6.52 | A premium over the median. | Worth it only if the fabric, SLA, and incident record beat the pack — verify, or negotiate down. |
Check a specific quote against your workload, utilization, and committed alternatives on the deal check. Procurement guidance from published prices — not investment advice, and not a view on any futures contract.
What fits on H100-SXM (80 GB)
| Model | FP16 | FP8/INT8 | 4-bit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8B class (Llama 3.1 8B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 32B class (Qwen 32B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 70B class (Llama 3.3 70B) | 3 GPUs | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU |
| 123B class (Mistral Large) | 4 GPUs | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU |
| 405B class (Llama 3.1 405B) | 13 GPUs (multi-node) | 7 GPUs | 4 GPUs |
| 671B MoE class (DeepSeek-R1) | 21 GPUs (multi-node) | 11 GPUs (multi-node) | 6 GPUs |
Method: VRAM ≈ parameters × bytes/parameter × 1.2 (20% headroom for KV cache and activations at ~8K context). Longer context or high concurrency needs more; training needs far more (optimizer states: ~4–8× weights). GPU counts assume even sharding. Above one 8-GPU node, the interconnect becomes the constraint — restrict to Grade A/B listings. Find the cheapest fit across all GPUs: Model Fit.
Every listing we track
| Provider | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TensorDock | H100 SXM5 spot Evoque Dallas data center | from $1.91* | spot | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Voltage Park | HGX H100 on-demand Quincy, WA, Puyallup, WA, Salt Lake City, UT +3 more | from $1.99* | on-demand · min: none ('rent one H100 GPU for 1 hour starting at $1.99 without a contract') | C | publ | 3,200 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand available (per homepage); Ethernet tier also offered; pricing page does not state which fabric the $1.99 rate applies to | ↗quote |
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX H100 — preemptible eu-north1 (Finland) | $2.15 | spot | B | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per node (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| TensorDock | H100 SXM5 on-demand Evoque Dallas data center | from $2.25* | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term H100 SXM5 80GB, 2yr (2 years) | $2.45 | committed · min: 2 years | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA HGX H100 (gd-8xh100ib-i128) — Spot North America, Europe | $2.46 | spot | B | publ | InfiniBand (same instance as on-demand H100) | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 SXM (reserved) CANADA-1, US-1 | $2.72 | reserved | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5.48xlarge (3yr) | $2.97 | savings-plan · min: 3yr | A | publ | EFA, 3200 Gbps per instance (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term H100 SXM5 80GB, 1yr (1 year) | $3.01 | committed · min: 1 year | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 SXM CANADA-1, US-1 | $3.20 | on-demand | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | H100 SXM5 | $3.25 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved H100, 31-90 days (31-90 days) | $3.45 | reserved · min: 31-90 days | U | unkn | not published | ↗vendor |
| RunPod | H100 SXM Pod (Secure Cloud) | $3.49 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Scaleway | H100-SXM (H100-SXM-*-80G) EU (Paris PAR-2, DC5) | $3.61 | on-demand | C | seco | Up to 20 Gbps Ethernet | ↗3rd-party |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved H100, 7-30 days (7-30 days) | $3.69 | reserved · min: 7-30 days | U | unkn | not published | ↗vendor |
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX H100 (gpu-h100-sxm platform) eu-north1 (Finland) | $3.85 | on-demand | A | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per 8-GPU node, GPUDirect RDMA (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| Crusoe | h100-80gb-sxm-ib.8x us-east1-a, us-southcentral1-a, eu-iceland1-a | $3.90 | on-demand | B | publ | InfiniBand, 3200 Gbps per 8-GPU instance (per docs VM overview) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 8x NVIDIA H100 SXM (on-demand instance) | $3.99 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5.48xlarge (1yr) | $4.33 | savings-plan · min: 1yr | A | publ | EFA, 3200 Gbps per instance (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a3-highgpu-8g (3yr) | $4.86 | committed · min: 3yr | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPX, 1,000 Gbps max per VM, 5 NICs (Google accelerator-optimized machines doc table) | ↗vendor |
| Google Cloud | a3-megagpu-8g (3yr) | $5.08 | committed · min: 3yr | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPXO, 1,800 Gbps max per VM, 9 NICs — 'doubles the network bandwidth when compared to the A3 High' (Google doc) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5.48xlarge (1-182 day block) | $5.19 | capacity-block · min: 1-182 day block | A | publ | EFA, 3200 Gbps per instance (AWS P5 page) | ↗vendor |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H100_v5 (3yr) | $5.40 | reserved · min: 3yr | B | publ | InfiniBand NDR: 'dedicated, topology-agnostic 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand connection' per GPU, 3.2 Tbps per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster 256x H100 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $5.54 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster 64x H100 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $5.85 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA HGX H100 (gd-8xh100ib-i128) North America, Europe | $6.16 | on-demand | B | publ | InfiniBand (instance ID carries 'ib'; fabric generation per HPC interconnect docs is Quantum-2/Quantum-X800 non-blocking fat-tree, but per-node bandwidth for H100 not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster — NVIDIA H100 | $6.16 | reserved · min: 16 GPUs, 2-week minimum term | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5.48xlarge us-east-1 | $6.88 | on-demand | A | publ | EFA, 3200 Gbps per instance (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a3-highgpu-8g (1yr) | $7.67 | committed · min: 1yr | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPX, 1,000 Gbps max per VM, 5 NICs (Google accelerator-optimized machines doc table) | ↗vendor |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H100_v5 (1yr) | $7.87 | reserved · min: 1yr | B | publ | InfiniBand NDR: 'dedicated, topology-agnostic 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand connection' per GPU, 3.2 Tbps per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a3-megagpu-8g (1yr) | $8.03 | committed · min: 1yr | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPXO, 1,800 Gbps max per VM, 9 NICs — 'doubles the network bandwidth when compared to the A3 High' (Google doc) | ↗vendor |
| Oracle Cloud (OCI) | BM.GPU.H100.8 uk-london-1 (UK South, London), us-chicago-1 (US Midwest, Chicago) | $10.00 | on-demand (PAY_AS_YOU_GO) | B | publ | RDMA cluster network: '8x2x200 Gb/sec RDMA' = 3,200 Gbps per node (Oracle price-list shape table); 'up to 3,200 Gb/sec of RDMA cluster network bandwidth' (Oracle GPU page) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a3-highgpu-8g us-central1, us-east4 | $11.06 | on-demand | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPX, 1,000 Gbps max per VM, 5 NICs (Google accelerator-optimized machines doc table) | ↗3rd-party |
| Google Cloud | a3-megagpu-8g us-east4 | $11.62 | on-demand | C | seco | gVNIC with GPUDirect-TCPXO, 1,800 Gbps max per VM, 9 NICs — 'doubles the network bandwidth when compared to the A3 High' (Google doc) | ↗3rd-party |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H100_v5 eastus | $12.29 | on-demand | A | publ | InfiniBand NDR: 'dedicated, topology-agnostic 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand connection' per GPU, 3.2 Tbps per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
Grades summarize deliverability from the seller's own published specs — methodology. Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. A missing fabric field is recorded as unknown, never guessed. Weekly context in the Delivered Compute Report.
Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Method notes
Fair-price band = lowest to median price among Grade A/B on-demand listings — capacity whose published specs support training-class work. Marketplace listings (Vast.ai and similar) are pooled with on-demand in headline stats because both are walk-up prices; they carry confidence "mark" and usually cannot state their fabric. History: weekly snapshots begin September 2026; price-over-time charts appear as the series accumulates. Prices exclude storage, egress, and bundled vCPU/RAM differences — check the source link for the all-in picture before renting.
Prices move weekly. Get the report.
Headline prices, deliverability grades, and one teardown a week — free.
Subscribe free