Provider record · updated 2026-09-10
Lambda — GPU pricing & deliverability
10 tracked offerings · grade mix A:0 · B:6 · C:3 · D:1 · U:0. Lambda prices per GPU per hour directly. 1-Click Clusters: 16 to 2,000+ GPUs on NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP; per-node InfiniBand bandwidth (e.g. 3.2 Tbps) is NOT stated on the fetched pricing/1CC pages. No H200 on-demand instances listed as of fetch date; GH200 96GB available at $2.29/hr (1x). NVLink/NVSwitch intra-node topology not stated. No egress fees. Regions not published on fetched pages.
Tracked offerings
| GPU | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100-SXM | 8x NVIDIA A100 SXM 80GB (on-demand instance) | $2.79 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| H100-PCIe | 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe (on-demand instance) | $3.29 | on-demand | D | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | 8x NVIDIA H100 SXM (on-demand instance) | $3.99 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | 1-Click Cluster 256x H100 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $5.54 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | 1-Click Cluster 64x H100 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $5.85 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | 1-Click Cluster — NVIDIA H100 | $6.16 | reserved · min: 16 GPUs, 2-week minimum term | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| B200 | 8x NVIDIA B200 SXM6 (on-demand instance) | $6.69 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| B200 | 1-Click Cluster 256+x B200 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $8.87 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| B200 | 1-Click Cluster 64x B200 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $9.36 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| B200 | 1-Click Cluster — NVIDIA HGX B200 | $9.86 | reserved · min: 16 GPUs, 2-week minimum term | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Terms & trust (as published, 2026-09-14)
| Uptime SLA | not published |
| SLA remedy | none stated — Terms of Service contain no uptime SLA or service credits; fees are explicitly 'non-cancelable' and 'non-refundable' except as expressly set forth. Only published SLA-like commitment is support response times for 1-Click Clusters: Severity 1 = 4-hour, Severity 2 = 8-hour, Severity 3 = 10-hour initial response, service requests = 24-hour. |
| Capacity guarantee | No published guarantee language. Pricing page describes on-demand as 'self-serve, first-come access' and says 'Contact us for reserved capacity at our lowest prices' — reserved capacity exists but its guarantee terms are not published. Marketing pages reference 'industry-leading SLAs' and 'SLA-backed job scheduling' (Managed Slurm) with no numbers. |
| Egress fees | Free — billing docs state 'you are not charged for ingress or egress.' |
| Billing granularity | per-minute — on-demand instances priced hourly but 'billed in one-minute increments'; billing runs from launch (after health checks pass) to termination. Filesystem storage billed per GiB/month in one-hour increments. Weekly invoices. |
| Self-serve signup | yes |
| Security certifications | Trust page (lambda.ai/trust): 'SOC 2 Type II attestation' and 'ISO 27001, 27017, 27701, and 22301 certified'; CCPA logo displayed; trust.lambda.ai lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, 27017:2015, 27701:2019, ISO 22301:2019. No HIPAA claim and no GDPR certification claim on the trust page. |
Notes: No published uptime percentage found anywhere on lambda.ai or docs.lambda.ai — 'not published' is the finding for on-demand cloud; any uptime SLA for reserved/supercluster deals would be in unpublished contracts. Self-serve requires a major credit card (prepaid/debit rejected) with a $10 refundable pre-authorization; purchases supported from only 18 listed countries/territories. Formerly lambdalabs.com, now lambda.ai.
Sources: ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ · Fields marked "not published" are exactly that — the seller does not state them anywhere we could find. Absence is a finding.
Reliability record (public status feed, last 90 days)
12 incidents on Lambda's own status page in the trailing 90 days, collected 2026-09-15. Self-reported by the provider — a floor on true incident count, not a ceiling; it still beats the war-story thread you were going to read instead. High counts often reflect granular per-rack reporting, not worse infrastructure: read the incidents, not just the number.
| Date | Incident | Impact | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-10 | Issue with Cloud Services API Keys | major | 8.9 h |
| 2026-08-18 | Network Maintenance in us-east-3 | none | 189.6 h |
| 2026-08-15 | Instances Unreachable in us-south-2 region | minor | 50.2 h |
| 2026-08-03 | Degraded Performance in us-midwest-2 | minor | 509.9 h |
| 2026-08-02 | Network Issues in us-midwest-2 | none | 539 h |
| 2026-07-30 | Investigating network connectivity issues in us-east-2 | minor | 3.1 h |
| 2026-07-29 | Network issues in us-east-2 | major | 22.4 h |
| 2026-07-27 | Multiple Regions | Launch and Termination Issues | minor | 3 h |
| 2026-07-26 | DAL01 - COLO Internet Connectivity Disruption (Upstream Provider) | minor | 6.9 h |
| 2026-07-02 | US-SOUTH-2 - Instance Launch Issues | minor | 1 h |
| 2026-06-20 | US-SOUTH-2 Booting Failures of Newly Launched Instance | minor | 102.2 h |
| 2026-06-17 | Failed Launches in US-EAST-3 | none | 0.8 h |
What Lambda does not publish
- per-node InfiniBand bandwidth for 1-Click Clusters
- intra-node NVLink/NVSwitch details
- regions
- 1yr+ reserved rate card (custom pricing)
- exact upper bound of cluster size ('2,000+')
Unpublished fields are recorded as unknown and grade conservatively. Sellers improve their grades by disclosing — that is the point.
Weekly context on every provider
The Delivered Compute Report tracks how these prices and grades move.
Subscribe free