Provider record · updated 2026-09-10
Hyperstack — GPU pricing & deliverability
10 tracked offerings · grade mix A:0 · B:0 · C:7 · D:3 · U:0. Docs (flavors page, fetched) state default inter-VM bandwidth up to 16 Gbps, with SR-IOV-capable network-optimised flavors reaching up to 350 Gbps Ethernet inter-VM for H100 SXM, H100 PCIe and H200 SXM; B200 and L40 flavors listed with default bandwidth only. No InfiniBand mentioned. B300 (288 GB, $7.40/hr OD) announced as coming (on-demand August, reserved private clusters Q4). No MI300X or L40S listed; Hyperstack sells L40 48GB at $1.00/hr OD.
Tracked offerings
| GPU | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100-PCIe | NVIDIA A100 PCIe 80GB CANADA-1 | $1.35 | on-demand | D | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| A100-SXM | Reserved A100 SXM 80GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $1.36 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | C | unkn | not published | ↗vendor |
| H100-PCIe | Reserved H100 PCIe 80GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $1.75 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | D | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| H100-PCIe | NVIDIA H100 PCIe CANADA-1 | $2.50 | on-demand | D | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | NVIDIA H100 SXM (reserved) CANADA-1, US-1 | $2.72 | reserved | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| H200-SXM | Reserved H200 SXM 141GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $2.79 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| H100-SXM | NVIDIA H100 SXM CANADA-1, US-1 | $3.20 | on-demand | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| H200-SXM | NVIDIA H200 SXM CANADA-1 | $3.99 | on-demand | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| B200 | Reserved B200 180GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $5.10 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| B200 | NVIDIA B200 SXM CANADA-1 | $6.00 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Terms & trust (as published, 2026-09-14)
| Uptime SLA | 99.5% minimum uptime — but the same SLA page also states 'minimum uptime of 100.0%' in another occurrence; published commitment is internally inconsistent — measured on: 'The Services' broadly — appendix lists GPU Processing, CPU Processing, Memory, Storage Capacity. Calculated monthly by NexGen 'in our sole discretion by reference to our available monitoring data' as (Total Time - Downtime)/Total Time; excludes scheduled maintenance, force majeure, customer-caused interference. |
| SLA remedy | credits — pro-rata rebate to account for fees paid in the affected billing cycle, capped at 100% of the amount paid for the affected Service(s); no graduated tiers. Claim must be emailed within 5 calendar days of end of the monthly billing cycle. |
| Capacity guarantee | Published Reservation Pricing on the GPU pricing page (per-model reserve options, 'Starting from' rates, invoiced monthly) plus a dedicated H100 SXM reservation page; 'Contact us directly for longer-term contracts' for large reserved deals |
| Egress fees | Free — pricing page: 'Egress/Ingress traffic: Free'; FAQ: 'No, there are no additional charges for bandwidth or data transfer.' |
| Billing granularity | per-minute for on-demand; reservations invoiced monthly; no minimum stated |
| Self-serve signup | yes — credit card via Stripe ('add your credit card details and you're set!'); sales contact only for longer-term reservation contracts |
| Security certifications | SOC 2 Type 2 attestation (July 2026, auditor Insight Assurance, per NexGen Cloud announcement — tied to 'Secure Private Cloud', on-demand scope not explicitly confirmed); ISO 27001 in progress, not achieved; no HIPAA/FedRAMP claims found |
Notes: SLA addendum's conflicting 99.5% vs 100.0% figures are both live on the same page — treat the commitment as ambiguous. nexgencloud.com/security page is stale (still says SOC 2 Type 1 expected Q2 2025), contradicted by the July 2026 Type 2 announcement. 5-day claim window is unusually short. SLA not tiered by service (no VM vs API vs network distinction).
Sources: ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ · Fields marked "not published" are exactly that — the seller does not state them anywhere we could find. Absence is a finding.
Reliability record (public status feed, last 90 days)
4 incidents on Hyperstack's own status page in the trailing 90 days, collected 2026-09-15. Self-reported by the provider — a floor on true incident count, not a ceiling; it still beats the war-story thread you were going to read instead. High counts often reflect granular per-rack reporting, not worse infrastructure: read the incidents, not just the number.
| Date | Incident | Impact | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | US-1 - Network Maintenance ↗ | major | 5.6 h |
| 2026-08-27 | Emergency Maintenance - Hyperstack Platform and API Services ↗ | major | 11.7 h |
| 2026-07-30 | Hyperstack Support Portal Migration ↗ | minor | 3.3 h |
| 2026-07-07 | Service degredation in CA1 Region ↗ | major | 9.9 h |
What Hyperstack does not publish
- max_contiguous_gpus
- reserved min_commit and notice_period
- NVLink presence on SXM flavors (not explicit in fetched flavor table)
- B200 inter-node fabric
- intra_node interconnect details
Unpublished fields are recorded as unknown and grade conservatively. Sellers improve their grades by disclosing — that is the point.
Weekly context on every provider
The Delivered Compute Report tracks how these prices and grades move.
Subscribe free