GPU price check · updated 2026-09-10
B200 rental prices
B200 rents for $6.00–$14.24 per GPU-hour on demand across 9 sellers this week. The spread is not noise — it is mostly the network fabric, which determines what the chip can actually do.
Fair-price band (disclosed training-class, Grade A/B): $7.15–$8.39 per GPU-hour on demand. Below that band, ask what the seller is not telling you about the fabric; above it, you are paying for something the rate card should be able to name.
Committed pricing (14 published rates tracked): from $4.72 per GPU-hour (DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com), 2 years). Most committed pricing is quote-gated — the published rates below are the exception, and their spread against on-demand is the basis the futures market can't see. All terms in the table.
Is a B200 quote a good deal? Read it in ten seconds
| If you're quoted… | What it usually means | Do |
|---|---|---|
| below $7.15 | Cheaper than any disclosed training-class listing — typically unstated or shared fabric, not the same good cheaper. | Fine for batch/inference; for training, get the interconnect in writing first. |
| $7.15–$8.39 | Inside the fair band for disclosed training-class B200. | Reasonable walk-up price — proceed, confirm the grade. |
| above $8.39 | A premium over the median. | Worth it only if the fabric, SLA, and incident record beat the pack — verify, or negotiate down. |
Check a specific quote against your workload, utilization, and committed alternatives on the deal check. Procurement guidance from published prices — not investment advice, and not a view on any futures contract.
What fits on B200 (192 GB)
| Model | FP16 | FP8/INT8 | 4-bit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8B class (Llama 3.1 8B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 32B class (Qwen 32B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 70B class (Llama 3.3 70B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 123B class (Mistral Large) | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 405B class (Llama 3.1 405B) | 6 GPUs | 3 GPUs | 2 GPUs |
| 671B MoE class (DeepSeek-R1) | 9 GPUs (multi-node) | 5 GPUs | 3 GPUs |
Method: VRAM ≈ parameters × bytes/parameter × 1.2 (20% headroom for KV cache and activations at ~8K context). Longer context or high concurrency needs more; training needs far more (optimizer states: ~4–8× weights). GPU counts assume even sharding. Above one 8-GPU node, the interconnect becomes the constraint — restrict to Grade A/B listings. Find the cheapest fit across all GPUs: Model Fit.
Every listing we track
| Provider | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prime Intellect | B200 192GB (aggregated) | $3.49 (illus.) | on-demand | U | mark | not published | ↗vendor |
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX B200 — preemptible us-central1 (Kansas City, MO), me-west1 (Israel) | $3.95 | spot | B | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per node (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term B200 SXM6 180GB, 2yr (2 years) | $4.72 | committed · min: 2 years | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | Reserved B200 180GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $5.10 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term B200 SXM6 180GB, 1yr (1 year) | $5.79 | committed · min: 1 year | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA B200 SXM CANADA-1 | $6.00 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | B200 SXM6 FIN-03 (Helsinki, Finland) | $6.11 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p6-b200.48xlarge (3yr) | $6.15 | savings-plan · min: 3yr | B | publ | EFAv4, 3.2 Tbps per instance (AWS P6 page) | ↗API |
| Lambda | 8x NVIDIA B200 SXM6 (on-demand instance) | $6.69 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| RunPod | B200 Pod (Secure Cloud) US-CA-2, US-DE-1, US-GA-1 +15 more | $6.79 | on-demand | U | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | HGX B200 (reserved) US, EU, Asia +1 more | $6.79 | reserved | B | publ | High-speed InfiniBand | ↗vendor |
| Google Cloud | a4-highgpu-8g (3yr) | $7.09 | committed · min: 3yr | C | publ | RoCE via NVIDIA ConnectX-7 NICs on Google's four-way rail-aligned network, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc) | ↗vendor |
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX B200 (gpu-b200-sxm platform) us-central1 (Kansas City, MO), me-west1 (Israel) | $7.15 | on-demand | A | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per 8-GPU node, GPUDirect RDMA (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved B200, 31-90 days (31-90 days) | $7.79 | reserved · min: 31-90 days | D | publ | High-speed InfiniBand | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved B200, 7-30 days (7-30 days) | $7.99 | reserved · min: 7-30 days | D | publ | High-speed InfiniBand | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | HGX B200 US, EU, Asia +1 more | $8.19 | on-demand | B | publ | High-speed InfiniBand | ↗vendor |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA HGX B200 (8x) North America, Europe | $8.60 | on-demand | B | publ | 8x NVIDIA ConnectX-7 InfiniBand HCAs, 400G NDR non-blocking NVIDIA Quantum-2 fabric, plus BlueField-3 DPU (per B200 release notes) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster 256+x B200 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $8.87 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster 64x B200 (2 weeks - 1 year) | $9.36 | committed · min: 2 weeks - 1 year | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1-Click Cluster — NVIDIA HGX B200 | $9.86 | reserved · min: 16 GPUs, 2-week minimum term | B | publ | NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand with SHARP acceleration (per-node bandwidth not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| Google Cloud | a4-highgpu-8g (1yr) | $11.12 | committed · min: 1yr | C | publ | RoCE via NVIDIA ConnectX-7 NICs on Google's four-way rail-aligned network, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p6-b200.48xlarge (1yr) | $11.22 | savings-plan · min: 1yr | B | publ | EFAv4, 3.2 Tbps per instance (AWS P6 page) | ↗API |
| AWS | p6-b200.48xlarge (1-182 day block) | $12.36 | capacity-block · min: 1-182 day block | B | publ | EFAv4, 3.2 Tbps per instance (AWS P6 page) | ↗vendor |
| Oracle Cloud (OCI) | BM.GPU.B200.8 | $14.00 | on-demand (PAY_AS_YOU_GO) | C | publ | RDMA cluster network: '8x400 Gb/sec' = 3,200 Gbps per node (Oracle price-list shape table; fabric protocol not named for this row) | ↗API |
| AWS | p6-b200.48xlarge us-east-1 | $14.24 | on-demand | A | publ | EFAv4, 3.2 Tbps per instance (AWS P6 page) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a4-highgpu-8g asia-northeast1, asia-southeast1, europe-north1 +8 more | — | — | C | publ | RoCE via NVIDIA ConnectX-7 NICs on Google's four-way rail-aligned network, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc) | ↗quote |
Grades summarize deliverability from the seller's own published specs — methodology. Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. A missing fabric field is recorded as unknown, never guessed. Weekly context in the Delivered Compute Report.
Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Method notes
Fair-price band = lowest to median price among Grade A/B on-demand listings — capacity whose published specs support training-class work. Marketplace listings (Vast.ai and similar) are pooled with on-demand in headline stats because both are walk-up prices; they carry confidence "mark" and usually cannot state their fabric. History: weekly snapshots begin September 2026; price-over-time charts appear as the series accumulates. Prices exclude storage, egress, and bundled vCPU/RAM differences — check the source link for the all-in picture before renting.
Prices move weekly. Get the report.
Headline prices, deliverability grades, and one teardown a week — free.
Subscribe free