GPU price check · updated 2026-09-10
H100-PCIe rental prices
H100-PCIe rents for $1.99–$3.34 per GPU-hour on demand across 7 sellers this week. The spread is not noise — it is mostly the network fabric, which determines what the chip can actually do.
Committed pricing (1 published rate tracked): from $1.75 per GPU-hour (Hyperstack, reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)). Most committed pricing is quote-gated — the published rates below are the exception, and their spread against on-demand is the basis the futures market can't see. All terms in the table.
What fits on H100-PCIe (80 GB)
| Model | FP16 | FP8/INT8 | 4-bit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8B class (Llama 3.1 8B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 32B class (Qwen 32B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 70B class (Llama 3.3 70B) | 3 GPUs | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU |
| 123B class (Mistral Large) | 4 GPUs | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU |
| 405B class (Llama 3.1 405B) | 13 GPUs (multi-node) | 7 GPUs | 4 GPUs |
| 671B MoE class (DeepSeek-R1) | 21 GPUs (multi-node) | 11 GPUs (multi-node) | 6 GPUs |
Method: VRAM ≈ parameters × bytes/parameter × 1.2 (20% headroom for KV cache and activations at ~8K context). Longer context or high concurrency needs more; training needs far more (optimizer states: ~4–8× weights). GPU counts assume even sharding. Above one 8-GPU node, the interconnect becomes the constraint — restrict to Grade A/B listings. Find the cheapest fit across all GPUs: Model Fit.
Every listing we track
| Provider | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hyperstack | Reserved H100 PCIe 80GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $1.75 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | D | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| TensorDock | H100 PCIe 80GB | $1.99 | on-demand | D | mark | not published | ↗vendor |
| Vast.ai (live API) | H100 PCIE 8x (marketplace, cheapest of 3) United Arab Emirates, AE | $2.40 | on-demand | D | mark | not published | ↗mkt API |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 PCIe CANADA-1 | $2.50 | on-demand | D | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| RunPod | H100 PCIe Pod (Secure Cloud) | $2.89 | on-demand | D | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| OVHcloud | Nvidia H100 (80 GB HBM2e, PCIe 5.0) GRA11 (Gravelines, FR) | $2.99 | on-demand | D | publ | Up to 25 Gbps Ethernet (public/private network) | ↗vendor |
| Lambda | 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe (on-demand instance) | $3.29 | on-demand | D | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Scaleway | H100-1-80G EU (Paris PAR-2, Warsaw WAW-2) | $3.34 | on-demand | D | seco | Up to 20 Gbps Ethernet | ↗3rd-party |
Grades summarize deliverability from the seller's own published specs — methodology. Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. A missing fabric field is recorded as unknown, never guessed. Weekly context in the Delivered Compute Report.
Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Method notes
Fair-price band = lowest to median price among Grade A/B on-demand listings — capacity whose published specs support training-class work. Marketplace listings (Vast.ai and similar) are pooled with on-demand in headline stats because both are walk-up prices; they carry confidence "mark" and usually cannot state their fabric. History: weekly snapshots begin September 2026; price-over-time charts appear as the series accumulates. Prices exclude storage, egress, and bundled vCPU/RAM differences — check the source link for the all-in picture before renting.
Prices move weekly. Get the report.
Headline prices, deliverability grades, and one teardown a week — free.
Subscribe free