GPU price check · updated 2026-09-10
H200-SXM rental prices
H200-SXM rents for $3.99–$10.60 per GPU-hour on demand across 9 sellers this week. The spread is not noise — it is mostly the network fabric, which determines what the chip can actually do.
Fair-price band (disclosed training-class, Grade A/B): $4.29–$7.11 per GPU-hour on demand. Below that band, ask what the seller is not telling you about the fabric; above it, you are paying for something the rate card should be able to name.
Committed pricing (13 published rates tracked): from $2.79 per GPU-hour (Hyperstack, reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)). Most committed pricing is quote-gated — the published rates below are the exception, and their spread against on-demand is the basis the futures market can't see. All terms in the table.
Is a H200-SXM quote a good deal? Read it in ten seconds
| If you're quoted… | What it usually means | Do |
|---|---|---|
| below $4.29 | Cheaper than any disclosed training-class listing — typically unstated or shared fabric, not the same good cheaper. | Fine for batch/inference; for training, get the interconnect in writing first. |
| $4.29–$7.11 | Inside the fair band for disclosed training-class H200-SXM. | Reasonable walk-up price — proceed, confirm the grade. |
| above $7.11 | A premium over the median. | Worth it only if the fabric, SLA, and incident record beat the pack — verify, or negotiate down. |
Check a specific quote against your workload, utilization, and committed alternatives on the deal check. Procurement guidance from published prices — not investment advice, and not a view on any futures contract.
What fits on H200-SXM (141 GB)
| Model | FP16 | FP8/INT8 | 4-bit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8B class (Llama 3.1 8B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 32B class (Qwen 32B) | 1 GPU | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 70B class (Llama 3.3 70B) | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU | 1 GPU |
| 123B class (Mistral Large) | 3 GPUs | 2 GPUs | 1 GPU |
| 405B class (Llama 3.1 405B) | 7 GPUs | 4 GPUs | 2 GPUs |
| 671B MoE class (DeepSeek-R1) | 12 GPUs (multi-node) | 6 GPUs | 3 GPUs |
Method: VRAM ≈ parameters × bytes/parameter × 1.2 (20% headroom for KV cache and activations at ~8K context). Longer context or high concurrency needs more; training needs far more (optimizer states: ~4–8× weights). GPU counts assume even sharding. Above one 8-GPU node, the interconnect becomes the constraint — restrict to Grade A/B listings. Find the cheapest fit across all GPUs: Model Fit.
Every listing we track
| Provider | SKU | $/GPU-hr | Terms | Grade | Conf | Fabric (as published) | Src |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX H200 — preemptible eu-north1 (Finland), eu-west1 (Paris, France), us-central1 (Kansas City, MO) +1 more | $2.45 | spot | B | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per node (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | Reserved H200 SXM 141GB (reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly)) | $2.79 | reserved · min: reservation (min term not stated on page; invoiced monthly) | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term H200 SXM5 141GB, 2yr (2 years) | $3.18 | committed · min: 2 years | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5en.48xlarge (3yr) | $3.42 | savings-plan · min: 3yr | A | publ | EFAv3 (Nitro v5), 3200 Gbps per instance, 'up to 35% improvement in latency' vs earlier EFA (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | Long-term H200 SXM5 141GB, 1yr (1 year) | $3.90 | committed · min: 1 year | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H200 SXM CANADA-1 | $3.99 | on-demand | C | publ | SR-IOV Ethernet up to 350 Gbps inter-VM (default up to 16 Gbps) | ↗vendor |
| DataCrunch (rebranded to Verda, verda.com) | H200 SXM5 FIN-03 (Helsinki, Finland) | $4.00 | on-demand | C | publ | not published | ↗vendor |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved H200, 31-90 days (31-90 days) | $4.15 | reserved · min: 31-90 days | U | unkn | not published | ↗vendor |
| Crusoe | h200-141gb-sxm-ib.8x eu-iceland1-a | $4.29 | on-demand | B | publ | InfiniBand, 3200 Gbps per 8-GPU instance (per docs VM overview) | ↗vendor |
| Nebius | NVIDIA HGX H200 (gpu-h200-sxm platform) eu-north1 (Finland), eu-west1 (Paris, France), us-central1 (Kansas City, MO) +1 more | $4.50 | on-demand | A | publ | InfiniBand, 400 Gbps per GPU / 3.2 Tbps per 8-GPU node, GPUDirect RDMA (per docs.nebius.com) | ↗vendor |
| Google Cloud | a3-ultragpu-8g (3yr) | $4.65 | committed · min: 3yr | C | publ | RDMA over Converged Ethernet (RoCE) via ConnectX-7, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc table) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5en.48xlarge (1yr) | $4.98 | savings-plan · min: 1yr | A | publ | EFAv3 (Nitro v5), 3200 Gbps per instance, 'up to 35% improvement in latency' vs earlier EFA (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| Together AI (GPU Clusters) | Reserved H200, 7-30 days (7-30 days) | $4.99 | reserved · min: 7-30 days | U | unkn | not published | ↗vendor |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H200_v5 (3yr) | $5.28 | reserved · min: 3yr | B | publ | InfiniBand NDR: dedicated 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand per GPU, 3.2 Tb/s per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H200_v5 (1yr) | $5.82 | reserved · min: 1yr | B | publ | InfiniBand NDR: dedicated 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand per GPU, 3.2 Tb/s per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
| AWS | p5e.48xlarge (1-182 day block) | $5.97 | capacity-block · min: 1-182 day block | A | publ | EFAv3 (Nitro v5), 3200 Gbps per instance, 'up to 35% improvement in latency' vs earlier EFA (AWS P5 page) | ↗vendor |
| OVHcloud | Nvidia H200 (141 GB HBM3e, NVLink, 8-GPU instance) | $6.20 | on-demand | C | infe | Up to 25 Gbps Ethernet (public/private network) | ↗vendor |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA HGX H200 (gd-8xh200ib-i128) North America, Europe | $6.31 | on-demand | B | publ | InfiniBand (instance ID carries 'ib'; CoreWeave HPC interconnect docs state Quantum-2/Quantum-X800 non-blocking fat-tree fabrics, but per-node bandwidth for H200 not stated on fetched pages) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5en.48xlarge (1-182 day block) | $6.87 | capacity-block · min: 1-182 day block | A | publ | EFAv3 (Nitro v5), 3200 Gbps per instance, 'up to 35% improvement in latency' vs earlier EFA (AWS P5 page) | ↗vendor |
| Google Cloud | a3-ultragpu-8g (1yr) | $7.31 | committed · min: 1yr | C | publ | RDMA over Converged Ethernet (RoCE) via ConnectX-7, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc table) | ↗vendor |
| AWS | p5en.48xlarge us-east-1 | $7.91 | on-demand | A | publ | EFAv3 (Nitro v5), 3200 Gbps per instance, 'up to 35% improvement in latency' vs earlier EFA (AWS P5 page) | ↗API |
| Oracle Cloud (OCI) | BM.GPU.H200.8 | $10.00 | on-demand (PAY_AS_YOU_GO) | A | publ | RDMA cluster network: '8x1x400 Gb/sec RDMA' = 3,200 Gbps per node (Oracle price-list shape table) | ↗API |
| Microsoft Azure | Standard_ND96isr_H200_v5 eastus2 | $10.60 | on-demand | B | publ | InfiniBand NDR: dedicated 400 Gbps NVIDIA Quantum-2 CX7 InfiniBand per GPU, 3.2 Tb/s per VM, GPUDirect RDMA (Microsoft Learn) | ↗API |
| Google Cloud | a3-ultragpu-8g asia-south1, asia-south2, europe-west1 +5 more | — | — | C | publ | RDMA over Converged Ethernet (RoCE) via ConnectX-7, 3,600 Gbps max per VM, 10 NICs (Google doc table) | ↗quote |
Grades summarize deliverability from the seller's own published specs — methodology. Grades measure what sellers publish — deliverability of the written claim, not measured performance. No fleet holds a measured (Verified) badge yet; that tier arrives with the verification harness. A missing fabric field is recorded as unknown, never guessed. Weekly context in the Delivered Compute Report.
Source classes: API = provider's live pricing API · vendor = provider's published page · mkt API = marketplace API · 3rd-party = aggregator (provider publishes no price on its own pages) · quote = quote-gated or "starting at", not a walk-up price. Quote-class prices are shown in tables but excluded from headline ranges, spreads, and fair-price bands.
Method notes
Fair-price band = lowest to median price among Grade A/B on-demand listings — capacity whose published specs support training-class work. Marketplace listings (Vast.ai and similar) are pooled with on-demand in headline stats because both are walk-up prices; they carry confidence "mark" and usually cannot state their fabric. History: weekly snapshots begin September 2026; price-over-time charts appear as the series accumulates. Prices exclude storage, egress, and bundled vCPU/RAM differences — check the source link for the all-in picture before renting.
Prices move weekly. Get the report.
Headline prices, deliverability grades, and one teardown a week — free.
Subscribe free